WK:17a Chilled Out

Every week there has been a challenge in my life, and this week was no different. The weather hasn’t been great in my area with some below freezing days which I am not accustomed to. Many people have experienced power outages, car accidents due to vehicles sliding across the road and lots of school closures. My home has been extremely cold because my heating unit stopped working, so I decided to evacuate my home and stay with some relatives. My stay with family members was a bit comical as I sat back and observed the different minds and personalities interact with each other. I have heard some of the most ridiculous things come out of people’s mouth’s, it feels awesome being aware of what is happening around me.

At times during the stay with my relatives for a few days, words were said that would have caused me to react in a a negative way if I hadn’t taken this master key course. I was also exposed to a lot of television watching because people were advised to not be out in the streets during this bad weather.  I personally do not care for television very much. While I watched some of the television shows my mood started to change in a negative way. There are some horrible TV shows filled with ignorance, I can’t believe those were some of the things I watched in the past.

Although I literally chilled out with the weather being the way it was, I also chilled out and just enjoyed being in the moment at times with people who I don’t always spend time with.

4 thoughts on “WK:17a Chilled Out

  1. Hey John. That’s very cool. I have also noticed the negative stuff more since being in the Master Key Master Mind Alliance, but the Franklin Makeover is awesome too, I’m noticing the positive things around me, and it’s great! Great post. Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment